Search

1

  • 12333ConsentforFingerprintCheck
  • 12894ProhibitedActivites
  • 13362ConsenttodisclosureofReturnInfo

A

  • About IRS
  • Accountant
  • Accounting, Budget & Finance
  • Adjudicator Application-Final
  • Administrative & Clerical
  • Affinity Groups
  • Affinity Groups
  • All IT Positions
  • Alternative Schedules/Leave
  • An Overview of GLS
  • Appeals Officer
  • ApplicantRightsGuidev_HSPD12
  • Application Preparation
  • Apply to Office of Chief Counsel
  • App_User_Guide4
  • App_User_Guide4
  • Artificial Intelligence Analyst
  • Attorney
  • Austin Employment Office
  • Awards and Accolades

a

  • aboutme
  • application_forms

B

  • Benefits
  • Benefits Programs
  • Budget Analysis
  • Business & Tax Enforcement

C

  • Careers Background Image
  • Cash Processing Clerk
  • CC-Brochure411_2011_Rev
  • CC-Brochure_map_61711_2011_Rev
  • CC_TIGTA_NBU
  • ChiefCounselApplicationPackage
  • ChiefCounselBU
  • Cincinnati Employment Office
  • Clerk
  • Commitment
  • Commitment
  • Computer Operator
  • Contact Confirmation
  • Contact Representative
  • Contact Representative
  • Correspondence Examination Technician
  • Count On Me
  • CRBrochure050505
  • CR_Brochure_050505_TAP
  • CTAP-ICTAP-E1

c

  • conditions1

D

  • Data Transcriber
  • Data Transcriber
  • Declination-Final
  • Default Image
  • DirectDepSF1199A
  • Diversity
  • Downloads

e

  • e-QIP Browser
  • e-QIP FAQ
  • eQIPBrowsers&Access071115
  • eQIPFAQ071121
  • eQuipSF85FAQ071121

E

  • Economist
  • Employee Profiles
  • Employment Center East
  • Employment Center South
  • Employment Center West
  • Employment Offices
  • Entry-Level IT Positions
  • Equal Opportunity
  • Equal Opportunity
  • Executive & Management

F

  • FailureToRegFSS
  • FAQ Checklist
  • FAQ-vets
  • FAQs
  • FAQs About Executive Careers
  • Federal Dental and Vision Insurance (FEDVIP)
  • Federal Employees Group Life Insurance (FEGLI)
  • Federal Employees Health Benefits Program (FEHB)
  • Federal Employees Retirement System (FERS)
  • Financial Analyst
  • Financial Clerk
  • FOHPrivacyNotice
  • Form 13661 Rev 6-2015.pdf
  • Form12311_Buyout
  • Form12325
  • Form12711AddressInformation
  • Form12854_PriorService
  • Form13294
  • Form13340FCRA
  • Form13661
  • Form13760
  • Form13760
  • Form14258
  • Form2677
  • FormW-4EmployeeWithholdingAllowance
  • Form_12325

G

  • Games
  • Get in Touch with the IRS

H

  • Hiring Process
  • Home
  • How can I determine if I’m qualified for a specific IRS job?
  • How can I follow up on an application I’ve already submitted?
  • How Could Your Earnings Add Up?
  • How do I apply for an IRS job?
  • How to Apply
  • How to Apply to Be a Professional Accountant at the IRS
  • Human Resources, EEO and Public Affairs

I

  • I have a really cool idea to improve the IRS Careers website. Who should I contact?
  • I saw an ad for IRS positions in my area. The ad gave a phone number to call. When I called it, they said I need to pay money to take a test to be eligible for an IRS job. Is this legitimate?
  • I-9EmploymentEligibilityVerification
  • Identity Verification Requirements
  • If I don’t get a job I apply for, should I just give up on the idea of working at the IRS?
  • Information Technology
  • Information Technology Operations Research Analyst
  • Information Technology Project Manager
  • Information Technology Specialist
  • Information Technology Specialist
  • Intake Advocate
  • Internal Revenue Agent Basic Requirements for Positions GS-5 and Above
  • Internal Revenue Agent GS-0512
  • Internal Revenue Agent, Entry Level
  • International Examiner
  • IRS Advantage
  • IRS Advantage
  • IRS Criminal Investigation Special Agent
  • IRS Privacy Policy
  • IRS-CC Brochure_4web
  • IRS-CC-5
  • IRS_RA_Brochure
  • IRS_RO_Booklet

i

  • irsjobssubpageholder4

J

  • Job Descriptions
  • Job Tools

K

  • Kansas City Employment Office

L

  • Law Enforcement and Investigation
  • Law Students/Recent Grads
  • LBI-SVP2012
  • Legal Divisions
  • Locations
  • Locations
  • Long Term Care Insurance (LTC)

M

  • Mail and File Clerk
  • Mail Processing Equipment Operator
  • MainImage
  • Mathematical Statistician

N

  • Need Some Time Away from Work?
  • NonDisclosureofGNAInfo
  • Notice1379
  • NoticeToApplicants_TIGTA
  • NYC081028OpenHouse

O

  • Office of Chief Counsel
  • Our Business Divisions
  • Our Commitment to Accessibility for Employees with Disabilities
  • Overtime Pay and Other Premiums

P

  • Pay Increases
  • People with Disabilities
  • Philadelphia Employment Office
  • PresidentOrder-Adjudicators
  • Public Affairs Specialist
  • Pub_4063
  • Pub_4697
  • Pub_4698
  • Pub_4699
  • Pub_4700
  • Pub_4719
  • Pub_4724
  • Pub_4725
  • Pub_4734

Q

  • Qualifications
  • Qualifying Coursework

R

  • Reasonable Accommodations
  • Recognition and Awards
  • Regional Offices
  • Research & Analysis
  • Resources
  • Resources
  • Revenue Agent
  • Revenue Agent - Employment Tax Specialist
  • Revenue Agent Financial Products Specialist
  • RO_Talking_Paper

S

  • Salary & Financial
  • Satellite Offices
  • Schedule A Applicants
  • Seasonal Employment
  • Senior Revenue Agent
  • SF-85 FAQ
  • SF-85P FAQ
  • SF-86_FAQ_New100308
  • SF85P041708FAQ
  • SFA_Instructions
  • Sources of Interest
  • Special Agent
  • Sr. Internal Revenue Agent, LB&I
  • Start Your Career With The IRS
  • Start Your Career with the IRS
  • STUDENT VOLUNTEER PROGRAM
  • STUDENT VOLUNTEER PROGRAM
  • STUDENT VOLUNTEER PROGRAM
  • STUDENT VOLUNTEER PROGRAM
  • STUDENT VOLUNTEER PROGRAM
  • STUDENT VOLUNTEER PROGRAM
  • STUDENT VOLUNTEER PROGRAM
  • STUDENT VOLUNTEER PROGRAM
  • STUDENT VOLUNTEER PROGRAM
  • STUDENT VOLUNTEER PROGRAM
  • STUDENT VOLUNTEER PROGRAM *Amended*
  • STUDENT VOLUNTEER PROGRAM *Amended*
  • STUDENT VOLUNTEER PROGRAM *Amended*

s

  • subpageHolder2
  • subpageHolder3
  • subpageHolder4
  • subpageHolder5
  • subpageHolder6
  • subpageHolder7
  • subpageHolder8
  • subpageHolder_a
  • subpageHolder_app_process
  • subpageLocations
  • subpageLocations2
  • subpageMaintenance
  • subpageProcess

T

  • Tax Compliance Officer
  • Tax Examiner
  • Tax Law Specialist
  • Taxpayer Advocate Service
  • Technical Advisor, Tax Processing Systems
  • Test_Case_Problem1
  • The IRS Benefits Match-up Game
  • Things You Should Know Before You Apply
  • Thrift Savings Plan (TSP)
  • Training
  • Training and Continuing Education

t

  • travelcard

U

  • USAJobs.gov
  • Use Our Benefits to Your Benefit

V

  • Veteran Hiring

W

  • What is it really like to work at the IRS?
  • What types of jobs does the IRS offer?
  • Who is the IRS?
  • Why Chief Counsel
  • Why IRS?
  • WorkLife Programs
  • World Services for the Blind & IRS

Y

  • Your Experience Makes Us Stronger

Learn the GS Schedule

How to Apply

1
Page URL Path
12333ConsentforFingerprintCheck /download/scheduler/12333consentforfingerprintcheck
12894ProhibitedActivites /download/scheduler/12894prohibitedactivites
13362ConsenttodisclosureofReturnInfo /download/resources/13362consenttodisclosureofreturninfo
A
Page URL Path
About IRS /about
Accounting, Budget & Finance /resources/job-descriptions/accounting-budget-finance
Adjudicator Application-Final /download/midcareer-featured-positions/adjudicator-application-final
Administrative & Clerical /resources/job-descriptions/administrative-clerical
Affinity Groups /resources/equal-opportunity/diversity/affinity-groups
Affinity Groups /resources/equal-opportunity/disabled-hiring/affinity-groups
All IT Positions /resources/job-descriptions/all-it-positions
Alternative Schedules/Leave /resources/benefits/alternative-schedules
An Overview of GLS /download/resources/overview-gls
ApplicantRightsGuidev_HSPD12 /download/scheduler/applicantrightsguidevhspd12
Application Preparation /application-process/application-process/application-preparation
Apply to Office of Chief Counsel /resources/job-descriptions/apply-office-chief-counsel
App_User_Guide4 /download/scheduler/appuserguide4
App_User_Guide4 /download/resources/appuserguide4
Austin Employment Office /about/locations/employment-office/austin-employment-office
Awards and Accolades /about/why/awards
a
Page URL Path
aboutme /download/resources/aboutme
application_forms /download/resources/applicationforms
B
Page URL Path
Benefits /resources/job-descriptions/benefits
Benefits Programs /resources/benefits
Business & Tax Enforcement /resources/job-descriptions/business-tax-enforcement
C
Page URL Path
Cash Processing Clerk /resources/job-descriptions/cash-processing-clerk
CC-Brochure411_2011_Rev /download/resources/cc-brochure4112011rev
CC-Brochure_map_61711_2011_Rev /download/resources/cc-brochuremap617112011rev
CC_TIGTA_NBU /download/resources/cctigtanbu
ChiefCounselApplicationPackage /download/resources/chiefcounselapplicationpackage
ChiefCounselBU /download/resources/chiefcounselbu
Cincinnati Employment Office /about/locations/employment-office/cincinnati-employment-office
Clerk /resources/job-descriptions/clerk
Commitment /resources/equal-opportunity/diversity/commitment
Commitment /resources/equal-opportunity/disabled-hiring/commitment
Contact Confirmation /contact-irs/confirmation
Contact Representative /resources/job-descriptions/contact-representative
Correspondence Examination Technician /resources/job-descriptions/correspondence-examination-technician
CRBrochure050505 /download/scheduler/crbrochure050505
CR_Brochure_050505_TAP /download/scheduler/crbrochure050505tap
CTAP-ICTAP-E1 /download/resources/ctap-ictap-e1
c
Page URL Path
conditions1 /download/resources/conditions1
D
Page URL Path
Data Transcriber /resources/job-descriptions/data-transcriber
Declination-Final /download/midcareer-featured-positions/declination-final
DirectDepSF1199A /download/scheduler/directdepsf1199a
Diversity /resources/equal-opportunity/diversity
Downloads /resources/downloads
e
Page URL Path
e-QIP Browser /download/scheduler/e-qip-browser
e-QIP FAQ /download/scheduler/e-qip-faq
eQIPBrowsers&Access071115 /download/resources/eqipbrowsersaccess071115
eQIPFAQ071121 /download/resources/eqipfaq071121
eQuipSF85FAQ071121 /download/resources/equipsf85faq071121
E
Page URL Path
Employee Profiles /about/who/employee-profiles
Employment Center East /about/locations/regional-office/employment-center-east
Employment Center South /about/locations/regional-office/employment-center-south
Employment Center West /about/locations/regional-office/employment-center-west
Employment Offices /about/locations/employment-offices
Entry-Level IT Positions /resources/job-descriptions/entry-level-it-positions
Equal Opportunity /resources/equal-opportunity
Executive & Management /resources/job-descriptions/executive-management
F
Page URL Path
FailureToRegFSS /download/resources/failuretoregfss
FAQ Checklist /download/resources/faq-checklist
FAQ-vets /download/resources/faq-vets
FAQs /resources/job-descriptions/faqs
FAQs About Executive Careers /resources/job-descriptions/faqs-about-executive-careers
Federal Dental and Vision Insurance (FEDVIP) /resources/benefits/fedvip
Federal Employees Group Life Insurance (FEGLI) /resources/benefits/fegli
Federal Employees Health Benefits Program (FEHB) /resources/benefits/fehb
Federal Employees Retirement System (FERS) /resources/benefits/fers
Financial Clerk /resources/job-descriptions/financial-clerk
FOHPrivacyNotice /download/resources/fohprivacynotice
Form 13661 Rev 6-2015.pdf /download/resources/form-13661-rev-6-2015pdf
Form12311_Buyout /download/scheduler/form12311buyout
Form12325 /download/resources/form12325
Form12711AddressInformation /download/scheduler/form12711addressinformation
Form12854_PriorService /download/scheduler/form12854priorservice
Form13294 /download/scheduler/form13294
Form13340FCRA /download/scheduler/form13340fcra
Form13661 /download/resources/form13661
Form13760 /download/scheduler/form13760
Form13760 /download/resources/form13760
Form14258 /download/resources/form14258
Form2677 /download/resources/form2677
FormW-4EmployeeWithholdingAllowance /download/scheduler/formw-4employeewithholdingallowance
Form_12325 /download/scheduler/form12325
G
Page URL Path
Games /resources/games
Get in Touch with the IRS /get-touch-irs
H
Page URL Path
Hiring Process /application-process/application-process/hiring-process
Home /home
How can I determine if I’m qualified for a specific IRS job? /frequently-asked-questions/how-can-i-determine-if-i%E2%80%99m-qualified-specific-irs-job
How can I follow up on an application I’ve already submitted? /frequently-asked-questions/how-can-i-follow-application-i%E2%80%99ve-already-submitted
How Could Your Earnings Add Up? /resources/benefits-programs/how-could-your-earnings-add
How do I apply for an IRS job? /frequently-asked-questions/how-do-i-apply-irs-job
How to Apply /application-process/application-process/how-apply
How to Apply to Be a Professional Accountant at the IRS /resources/job-descriptions/how-apply-be-professional-accountant-irs
Human Resources, EEO and Public Affairs /resources/job-descriptions/human-resources-eeo-and-public-affairs
I
Page URL Path
I have a really cool idea to improve the IRS Careers website. Who should I contact? /frequently-asked-questions/i-have-really-cool-idea-improve-irs-careers-website-who-should-i-contact
I saw an ad for IRS positions in my area. The ad gave a phone number to call. When I called it, they said I need to pay money to take a test to be eligible for an IRS job. Is this legitimate? /frequently-asked-questions/i-saw-ad-irs-positions-my-area-ad-gave-phone-number-call-when-i-called-it
I-9EmploymentEligibilityVerification /download/scheduler/i-9employmenteligibilityverification
Identity Verification Requirements /download/resources/identity-verification-requirements
If I don’t get a job I apply for, should I just give up on the idea of working at the IRS? /frequently-asked-questions/if-i-don%E2%80%99t-get-job-i-apply-should-i-just-give-idea-working-irs
Information Technology /resources/job-descriptions/information-technology
Internal Revenue Agent Basic Requirements for Positions GS-5 and Above /resources/job-descriptions/internal-revenue-agent-basic-requirements-positions-gs-5-and-above
Internal Revenue Agent GS-0512 /resources/job-descriptions/internal-revenue-agent-gs-0512
Internal Revenue Agent, Entry Level /resources/job-descriptions/internal-revenue-agent-entry-level
IRS Advantage /about/why/irs-advantage
IRS Criminal Investigation Special Agent /resources/job-descriptions/irs-criminal-investigation-special-agent
IRS Privacy Policy /irs-privacy-policy
IRS-CC Brochure_4web /download/resources/irs-cc-brochure4web
IRS-CC-5 /download/resources/irs-cc-5
IRS_RA_Brochure /download/scheduler/irsrabrochure
IRS_RO_Booklet /download/scheduler/irsrobooklet
J
Page URL Path
Job Descriptions /resources/job-descriptions
Job Tools /resources/job-tools
K
Page URL Path
Kansas City Employment Office /about/locations/employment-office/kansas-city-employment-office
L
Page URL Path
Law Enforcement and Investigation /resources/job-descriptions/law-enforcement-and-investigation
Law Students/Recent Grads /resources/job-descriptions/law-studentsrecent-grads
LBI-SVP2012 /download/resources/lbi-svp2012
Legal Divisions /resources/job-descriptions/legal-divisions
Locations /resources/job-descriptions/locations
Locations /about/locations
Long Term Care Insurance (LTC) /resources/benefits/ltc
M
Page URL Path
Mail and File Clerk /resources/job-descriptions/mail-and-file-clerk
Mail Processing Equipment Operator /resources/job-descriptions/mail-processing-equipment-operator
N
Page URL Path
Need Some Time Away from Work? /resources/benefits-programs/need-some-time-away-work
NonDisclosureofGNAInfo /download/resources/nondisclosureofgnainfo
Notice1379 /download/resources/notice1379
NoticeToApplicants_TIGTA /download/scheduler/noticetoapplicantstigta
NYC081028OpenHouse /download/resources/nyc081028openhouse
O
Page URL Path
Office of Chief Counsel /resources/job-descriptions/office-chief-counsel
Our Business Divisions /about/who/business-divisions
Overtime Pay and Other Premiums /resources/benefits-programs/overtime-pay-and-other-premiums
P
Page URL Path
Pay Increases /resources/benefits-programs/pay-increases
People with Disabilities /resources/equal-opportunity/people-disabilities
Philadelphia Employment Office /about/locations/employment-office/philadelphia-pa
PresidentOrder-Adjudicators /download/midcareer-featured-positions/presidentorder-adjudicators
Pub_4063 /download/resources/pub4063
Pub_4697 /download/resources/pub4697
Pub_4698 /download/resources/pub4698
Pub_4699 /download/resources/pub4699
Pub_4700 /download/resources/pub4700
Pub_4719 /download/resources/pub4719
Pub_4724 /download/resources/pub4724
Pub_4725 /download/resources/pub4725
Pub_4734 /download/resources/pub4734
Q
Page URL Path
Qualifications /resources/job-descriptions/qualifications
Qualifying Coursework /resources/job-descriptions/qualifying-coursework
R
Page URL Path
Reasonable Accommodations /resources/equal-opportunity/people-disabilities/reasonable-accommodations
Recognition and Awards /resources/benefits-programs/recognition-and-awards
Regional Offices /about/locations/regional-offices
Research & Analysis /resources/job-descriptions/research-analysis
Resources /resources/job-descriptions/resources
Resources /resources
RO_Talking_Paper /download/scheduler/rotalkingpaper
S
Page URL Path
Salary & Financial /resources/benefits/salary-financial
Satellite Offices /about/locations/satellite-offices
Schedule A Applicants /resources/equal-opportunity/schedule-a
Seasonal Employment /resources/job-descriptions/seasonal-employment
SF-85 FAQ /download/scheduler/sf-85-faq
SF-85P FAQ /download/scheduler/sf-85p-faq
SF-86_FAQ_New100308 /download/scheduler/sf-86faqnew100308
SF85P041708FAQ /download/resources/sf85p041708faq
SFA_Instructions /download/scheduler/sfainstructions
Sources of Interest /resources/equal-opportunity/disabled-hiring/sources-of-interest
Sr. Internal Revenue Agent, LB&I /resources/job-descriptions/sr-internal-revenue-agent-lbi
Start Your Career With The IRS /application-process
T
Page URL Path
Tax Examiner /resources/job-descriptions/tax-examiner
Tax Law Specialist /resources/job-descriptions/tax-law-specialist
Taxpayer Advocate Service /resources/job-descriptions/taxpayer-advocate-service
Test_Case_Problem1 /download/resources/testcaseproblem1
The IRS Benefits Match-up Game /irs-benefits-match-game
Things You Should Know Before You Apply /resources/job-descriptions/things-you-should-know-you-apply
Thrift Savings Plan (TSP) /resources/benefits/tsp
Training /resources/benefits/training
Training and Continuing Education /resources/job-descriptions/training-and-continuing-education
t
Page URL Path
travelcard /download/resources/travelcard
U
Page URL Path
USAJobs.gov /application-process/application-process/usajobsgov
Use Our Benefits to Your Benefit /resources/benefits-programs/use-our-benefits-your-benefit
V
Page URL Path
Veteran Hiring /resources/equal-opportunity/veteran-hiring
W
Page URL Path
What is it really like to work at the IRS? /frequently-asked-questions/what-it-really-work-irs
What types of jobs does the IRS offer? /frequently-asked-questions/what-types-jobs-does-irs-offer
Who is the IRS? /about-us/who-irs
Why Chief Counsel /resources/job-descriptions/why-chief-counsel
Why IRS? /about/why
WorkLife Programs /resources/benefits/work-life-programs
World Services for the Blind & IRS /resources/equal-opportunity/disabled-hiring/lions-world

Get in Touch with the IRS

This contact form is for IRS Career inquiries only. All tax inquiries must be addressed here.